Accredited Ultrasound Programs

The following list is provided for informational purposes only. MSDU has no affiliation with any institutions listed, and does not review, evaluate, or express any opinion concerning their services, quality, or suitability for preparing or qualifying for ARDMS examinations or otherwise.

For more information about the Commission on Accreditation of Allied Health Education Programs visit the CAAHEP website at www.caahep.org

MinnesotaIowaSouth DakotaNorth DakotaOhioWisconsinNebraska

 

Minnesota

Argosy University
Argosy University
1515 Central Parkway
Eagan, MN 55121
www.argosy.edu
Degree: Associate

Concentration: General
Director: Jennifer Zafke MS, RDMS
651-846-3526
jzafke@argosy.edu

Concentration: Cardiac
Director: Jennifer Zafke MS, RDMS
651-846-3526
jzafke@argosy.edu

Mayo Clinic College of Medicine and Science
200 1st street SW
Rochester, MN 55905
www.mayo.edu/mayo-clinic-school-of-health-sciences
Degree: Certificate, Bachelor

Concentration: General
Director: Diane Youngs Med, RDMS, RVT
507-255-3322
youngs.diane@mayo.edu

Concentration: Vascular
Director: Diane Youngs Med, RDMS, RVT
507-255-3322
youngs.diane@mayo.edu

Concentration: Cardiac
Director: Sally J. Miller BS, RDCS, FASE, RT(R)
507-284-9918
miller.sallyj@mayo.edu

College of St. Catherine-Minneapolis
601 25th Ave South
Minneapolis, MN 55454
www.stkate.edu
Degree: Bachelor

Concentration: General
Director: Susan Trelstad
651-690-7765
sdtrelstad@stkate.edu

St. Cloud Technical and Community College

1540 Northway Drive
St. Cloud, MN 56303
www.sctcc.edu
Degree: Associate

Concentration: General
Director: Jeff Gunderson
320-308-0971
jgunderson@sctcc.edu

Iowa

University of Iowa Health Care
200 Hawkins Drive
Department of Radiology C723GH
Iowa City, IA 52242
www.healthcare.uiowa.edu
Degree: Bachelor

Concentration: General
Director: Stephanie Ellingson MS, RDMS, RDCS, RVT, RT(R)
319-356-4871
ellingson@uiowa.edu

Concentration: Vascular
Info. Same as above

Concentration: Cardiac
Info. Same as above

Mercy College of Health Sciences
928 6th Ave.
Des Moines, IA 50309
www.mchs.edu
Degree: Certificate, Bachelor

Concentration: General
Director: Adrienne St. Clair MHS, RDMS, RDCS, RVT
515-643-6610
astclair@mercydesmoines.org

Concentration: Cardiac
Same Info. As above

Allen College
1990 Heath St
Waterloo, IA 50703
www.allencollege.edu
Degree: Certificate, Bachelor

Concentration: General
Director: Evalene Martin BA, RDMS, RDCS
319-226-2048
evalene.martin@allencollege.edu


South Dakota

Southeast Technical Institute
2320 N Career Ave
Sioux Falls , SD 57107
(605) 367-4720
www.southeasttech.com
Degree: Associate

Diagnostic Medical Sonographer Program
Concentration: General
Director: Jo Ellen Deschamp BS, RT(R), RDMS
605-367-4720
jo.ellen.deschamp@southeasttech.com

Adult Echocardiography Program
Director: Pamela Boyd BS, RVT, RDCS
605-367-4634
pam.boyd@southeasttech.com


North Dakota

No accredited programs

 

Ohio

University of Cincinnati's Online Radiology
https://cahsonline.uc.edu/bachelor-radiation-science-technology/



Wisconsin

Aurora St. Luke’s Medical Center
180 West Grange Ave.
Milwaukee, WI 53207
www.aurorahealthcare.org
Degree: Certificate

Concentration: General
Director: Laura Sorenson RDMS, RVT, RT(R)(M)
414-747-4352
Laura.sorenson@aurora.org

Concentration: Vascular
Info same as aboveConcentration: Cardiac
Director: Christopher Kramer BA, RDCS
414-385-7172
Christopher.kramer@aurora.org

Blackhawk Technical College-Janesville, WI
6004 Prarie Rd
PO Box 5009
Janesville, WI 53547
www.blackhawk.edu
Degree: Associate

Concentration: General
Director: Michele Spates MS, RT(R), RDMS, RVT
mspates@blackhawk.edu
608-743-4571

Concentration: Vascular
Info same as above

Chippewa Valley Technical College
620 West Clairemont Ave
Eau Claire, WI 54701
www.cvtc.edu
Degree: Certificate, Associate

Concentration: General
Director: Jeremy Svihovec BS, RDMS, RVT
715-833-6430
jsvihovec@cvtc.edu

Concordia University of Wisconsin
12800 N Lake Shore Drive
Mequon, WI 53097
www.cuw.edu
Degree: Bachelor

Concentration: General
Director: Marc Wojciechowski RDMS, RDCS, RVT, MS
262-243-2171
Marc.wojciechowski@cuw.edu

Concentration: Vascular
Info. Same as above

Northeast Wisconsin Technical College
2740 West Mason St
Green Bay, WI 54303
www.nwtc.edu
Degree: Associate

Concentration: General
Director: Jodie Breidel BS, CNMT, RDMS, RVT
920-498-6858
jodie.breidel@nwtc.edu

University of Wisconsin Hospitals & Clinics
610 North Whitney Way
Suite 440
Madison, WI 53705
www.uwhealth.org
Degree: Certificate, Bachelor

Concentration: General
Director: Michelle Cordio MEd, RDMS, RDCS, RVT
608-890-6493
mcordio@uwhealth.ord

Concentration: Vascular
Info. Same as above

Concentration: Cardic
Info. Same as above

University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee
2200 East Kenwood Blvd
Milwaukee, WI 53201
www.uwm.edu/healthsciences
Degree: Bachelor
Concentration: General
Director: Amanda Smith MS, RDMS, RVT, RT(R)
414-229-3920
smith989@uwm.edu

Concentration: Vascular
Info. Same as above


Nebraska

Bryan College of Health Science
1535 S 52nd Street
Lincoln, NE 68506
www.bryanhealthcollege.edu
Degree: Bachelor

Concentration: General
Director: Julie Morbach MA, RDMS, RVT, RT(R)
402-481-8732
Julie.morbach@bryanhealth.org

Adult Echocardiography
Director: Renee Hathaway RVT
402-481-8561
Renee.hathaway@bryanhealth.org

Nebraska Methodist College
720 North 87th St
Omaha, NE 68114
www.methodistcollege.edu
Degree: Associate, Bachelor

Concentration: Cardiac
Director: Anna Nesheim BS, RDCS, RVT
402-354-7135
Anna.nesheim@methodistcollege.edu

Concentration: General
Director: Jody Berg MS, RDMS, RVT
402-354-7034
Jody.berg@methodistcollege.edu

Concentration: Vascular
Same as General

University of Nebraska Medical Center
984545Nebraska Medical Center Division of Radiation Sciences
Omaha, NE 68198
www.unmc.edu/alliedhealth/education
Degree: Bachelor

Concentration: General
Director: Kim Michael MA, RT(R), RDMS, RVT
402-559-1189
kkmichael@unmc.edu